Kottawa Dharmapala M.V.

Dharmapala Vidyalaya,Kottawa won the L.D Premaratne Memorial Trophy in the Under-15 Limited Overs cricket match against Dharmapala Vidyalaya, Pannipitiya played at Pannipitiya recently.

This was the fifth time the two schools battled it our for the trophy. Kottawa Dharmapala Vidyalaya scored 164 all out in 45 overs with Ruwindu Wijeratne (37) and M.S Kamileen (30) making useful knocks.

Kavinda Perera 3 for 12 and Sujith Tharanga 2 for 17 took the bowling honours.

Dharmapala Pannipitiya were all out for 157 in 43 overs with D.M Abeysekera doing the most damage capturing 5 for 21, while Duminda Wijeratne took 2 for 29 for the winning side.

Niroshan Wickramasinghe 34 and Pavithra Attanayake 21 batted well for Pannipitiya Dharmapala, but that was not enough to reach the target.

View Larger Map